London Hilton on Park Lane    19th April 2016

Recognising the best of European private equity

Attend »

Hosted by:  

Now in their fifteenth year, these awards are the oldest, most respected accolades bestowed on the private equity industry and those that advise it.

Working with Cass Business School and a judging panel of leading industry practitioners, these Awards stand apart in both rigour and prestige and are the ones that GPs - and their advisers - really want to win.

See 2015 Winners »

Join the conversation @RealDealsEU.


ADVISORY AWARDS - See the 2015 shortlist

Bank of the Year

Investec Specialist Bank

Lloyds Bank Commercial Banking, Acquisition Finance


BNP Paribas

Placement Agent

Asante Capital Group

Campbell Lutyens

Lazard - WINNER

Mvision Private Equity Advisers

Quest Fund Placement

Rede Partners 

DEAL OF THE YEAR - See the 2015 shortlist

Mediterranean Deal of the Year

Grupo Corporativo Ono - Providence Equity Partners, Thomas H Lee Partners, Quadrangle Group, CCMP Capital Advisors

Avincis - Investindustrial - WINNER

Pixartprinting - Alcedo

Grupo Garnica Plywood - Qualitas

Applus - Carlyle Group

Space Cinema - 21 Investimenti

France and Benelux Deal of the Year

Omega Pharma - Waterland

Fa-Med - Waterland

Alliance Automotive - Weinberg Capital

Sebia - Cinven - WINNER

Ontex - TPG, Goldman Sachs

Diana Ingredients - Ardian

Elior - Charterhouse Capital Partners, Chequers Capital

Nordic Deal of the Year

ISS - EQT Partners, Goldman Sachs Capital Partners

XXL Sport - EQT Partners

Kompan - Nordic Capital

Max Matthiessen - Altor

Inwido - Ratos

Lindorff - Invester, Altor - WINNER

Emerging Europe Deal of the Year

Lenta - TPG Capital, VTB Capital

Ultimo - Advent International

T-Mobile Czech Republic - Mid Europa Partners

Avast Software - Summit Partners - WINNER

HOUSE OF THE YEAR - See the 2015 shortlist

UK House of the Year

Inflexion Private Equity - WINNER

ECI Partners

Living Bridge


Sovereign Capital


SPECIAL AWARDS - See the 2015 shortlist

Corporate Citizenship Award

Exponent Private Equity

HgCapital - WINNER


Apax Partners

CVC Capital Partners


PAI Partners

Triton Partners

Private Equity Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame recognises the contribution of an individual to the private equity industry, including their representation of the industry to government, business and the public, their work in improving the fiscal and legal environment for the industry, and success in their own field.

This year's winner: Ken Landsberg, ECI Partners

The process

Nominations will open soon - email to be informed as soon as they go live

Deal of the Year and House of the Year shortlists are assembled following research carried out by Real Deals and Cass, with support from Preqin data. Cass then undertakes further analysis for the Deal categories and conducts in-depth interviews with each shortlisted candidate, before presenting their findings to our esteemed panel of judges for final deliberation.

This year we will be accepting nominations for the Corporate Finance, Legal, Bank, Specialist Lender, Fund Administration and Specialist Adviser categories. The shortlists will then be decided by a Real Deal editor before being presented to the panel of judges for final deliberation.

Deals, Lending and Advisory categories will be judged by a panel of GPs, while House categories will be judged by a panel of LPs. The Grand Prix House and Deal categories will be judged live on the night.

Nominations are free and will close in February 2016.

2015 Judges (GPs)

Thierry Baudon

Thierry Baudon

Mid Europa Partners

Andrew Burgess

Andrew Burgess

The Carlyle Group

François De Mitry

François De Mitry

Astorg Partners

Sean Dinnen

Sean Dinnen

CBPE Capital

David Ewing

David Ewing

ECI Partners

Torsten Grede

Torsten Grede

Deutsche Beteiligungs Ag (DBAG)

Karsten Langer

Karsten Langer

Riverside Europe Partners

Neil MacDougall

Neil MacDougall

Silverfleet Capital

Ross Marshall

Ross Marshall


Professor Scott Moeller

Professor Scott Moeller

Cass Business School

Carl Nauckhoff

Carl Nauckhoff


Vince O'Brien

Vince O'Brien

Montagu Private Equity

Philippe Poletti

Philippe Poletti


2015 Judges (LPs)

Carolina Espinal

Carolina Espinal


Gurjeet Grewal

Gurjeet Grewal

Wellcome Trust

Hamish Mair

Hamish Mair

F&C Asset Management

Eric Marchand

Eric Marchand


Jim Strang

Jim Strang

Hamilton Lane

Maarten Vervoort

Maarten Vervoort

AlpInvest Partners

Rob Wright

Rob Wright

Pantheon Ventures

Stay up to date with the latest in European private equity. Register for the free daily news alert from Real Deals.